The Skyline Basketball program is dedicated to the academic success of its players.  Academic planning, priority registration & mandatory study table are just some of the factors that have led to a 96% graduation or transfer rate among two-year players.

In addition, players have been named to the Dean's List ninety-six times under Coach Justin Piergrossi.  


  2009-10 Basketball Team   State Scholar Team Award
   Jacob Salinero   CCCMBCA Northern California Student-Athlete of the Year
   Agustin Arroyo  

Dale and Helen Mersereau Scholarship

   Tom Kroner   All-California Academic Team
   Anthony Smith   Skyline Male Student-Athlete of the Year
   Alexander Austria   Osher Scholarship
   Shawn Echols   Skyline Male Student-Athlete of the Year
   Tony Patch   Skyline Male Student-Athlete of the Year
  Paul Phangureh    CCCMBCA Northern California Student-Athlete of the Year



Masie Mohammadi   Vanguard University   Jacob Salinero   Sonoma State University
Jacob Lloyd   Sonoma State University   Romel Greene   Academy of Art University
Clayton Ladine   Rocky Mountain College   Chris Fontaine   Mayville State University
Antonio Hughes   University of St. Francis   Justin Gutang   College of St. Benilde
Vika Jimenez    Fresno Pacific University   Seth Snoddy   Peru State College
Dan Afeaki   Pikeville University   Usman Hameed   San Francisco State University
Wai Min   San Francisco State University   Kevin Brandenberg   York College
Matt Ennis   UC Santa Barbara   Terry Booker   University of San Francisco
Jordan Dougherty   UC Berkeley   Joe Scott   Point Loma Nazarene
Tom Kroner   Cornell University   Kevork Demirjian   San Jose State University
Matt Cesca   Academy of Art University   Marcus Chew   San Francisco State University
Anthony Smith   Howard University   Agustin Arroyo   UC Berkeley
Naim Tate   University of San Francisco   Arthur Fodor   San Francisco State University
Kyle Wong   Cal Baptist University   Travis Barabin   San Jose State University
Simon Enciso   Notre Dame de Namur   Jorsen Baysac   Cal State East Bay
Alexander Austria   San Francisco State University   Marcus Dunlap   Defiance College
Daniel Lindsey   Clark Atlanta University   Justin Heckford   San Francisco State University
Logan Shoffner   Clark Atlanta University   Pierre Battle   San Francisco State University
Devin Williams   Academy of Art University   Antonio Dillon   Cal State East Bay
Rodney Freeman   Livingstone College   Ronney Freeman   Livingstone College
Matt Fochtman   Colorado State Pueblo   Mike Lavelle   San Francisco State University
Shawn Echols   Houston Baptist University   James Whitley   Martin Methodist University
Randall Young   UC San Diego   Darren Morrison   Cal State East Bay
Mario Flaherty   Houston Baptist   Tony Patch   San Francisco State University
Bryan Ngo   University of Hawaii- Hilo   Jeremy Francis   Mayville State University
Brannon Burnett   Millersville University   Sam Wilhoite   University of Hawaii- Hilo
Filip Popovic   Seattle Pacific University   Romain Maendly   UC Berkeley
Christian Diggs   University of San Francisco   Marques Benjamin   Mayville State University
Paul Phangureh   UC Davis